Skip to content

02009Oct21

21 October, 2009
On the horizon?

On the horizon?

I’m thinking about this seriously.  …  I’ve been wanting to do something like this for a very long time.  This was my original idea when I started a radio station. … I’m not sure they had “podcasts” then – but I know I had the idea for … well, essentially what a podcast is.  A prerecorded show that people could listen to as they fancy.

I’ve made a playlist of incredible 80’s synth-pop music (mostly).  Artists I’ve been listening to a lot in that respect are La Roux, Ladyhawke, Royksopp (Junior), Erlend Oye…  admittedly, some of it is not so strictly synth, but more pop.  I highly recommend checking the mentioned artists.  I may post the full list of tracks, etc. if I have time (which I won’t).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

