Skip to content

02009Sep06

6 September, 2009

I can’t help but think that I’m the only person that reads this blog.  I suppose that’s fine though as it’s all really just a monologue for my own retrospection.

The tracks for the Lights Galaxia extended play entitled “Global”

This is only a mockup.

will be released towards the end of the month.  Likely at the end of the month.  I’m currently trying to get Lounging Sound.records up and running which I will use to release the all free EP and other artists that have previously agreed to get on board.  I encourage you to visit the website, though it may change a bit and is currently only the front page with nothing to offer really.  Can you Digg it?  The photograph in the album sleeve to the right is not under permissions to be used, this is only a mock up.  However, I hope to get permissions to use this photo.  If not, I do have others at my disposal.  Hardly an issue since, as mentioned, no one reads this blog except me.  Finally, on this issue, I hope to release the full length album for Lights in November.  It will be titled “the CITIES GLOBAL“.  I’ve come up with a design for it’s sleeve… however, now that I think about it, I may have to use that sleeve for the EP – as the permissions I have for the album photo is for free released music.  Cities is expected to be released for … well, I’m hoping, about $3-5 for the album.

School starts soon and I have been looking back on the busy summer to see what I’ve accomplished.  Aside from the music (which has become more of a problem than a pleasure) I’ve done a lot of outside work, hosted many a guest, gone to the park many a times with the children, watched Thomas the Tank Engine so much that I dream about the show day and night involuntarily, read the books “Lamb” and “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”.  Both of those I’ve finished recently, the latter only taking less than a week to read.  I couldn’t put it down, admittedly.  I finished it about … oh, five hours ago.  I can’t get it out of my mind.  In fact, since I’ve finished it I’ve been up to my neck in emotion about it and a few other things.  Added to the book was the weather of the day (rainy and overcast, brilliant fall type weather), the night sky (clear and completely astral), and this other new music project I’ve been tagged on to called MAAP.  More on that later probably.  But as a reference to the type of project it is, please go to www.inbflat.net.  I strongly encourage you to visit that website.  I created a mix with the videos that lasted about 10 minutes and was absolutely perfect for the day and moment.  It was though provoking and actually got my mind off of the world of Harry Potter for a while.

Both of those books will be reviewed at some point, by the way.  … as will new music.

{currently listening to:  well… nothing.  But I’ve really been getting into fall with one of my top 3 albums of all time “A Year in Zurich” by Martin Tillman}

One Comment leave one →
  1. 9 September, 2009 12:06 pm

    Lights Galaxia…let me know when it is ready…I would love to listen to it in my studio…

    I am looking forward to reading some new work at pathetic.org…

Leave a Reply

