Skip to content

22Mar02009

22 March, 2009

The following are the official lyrics to the song “Treasure” by Amethystium. Not a ton of people have been asking for them… but after reading versions of the lyrics, I thought I’d enlighten everyone. I can hear people singing the wrong lyrics while they lay upon their beds engulfed by headphones… it’s flattering 😉

“Treasure”

She cast stars ‘cross the hidden lake
shadowed from the skies
brilliantly in the twilight
silver tears of life

fathoms of hidden seas
in pearl black oblivion
I see the treasured light
from the dark deep below me

in silence she reaches out
to pull me

the darkness will cleanse my eyes
and hold me

from shattered silvery shells the dawn
bursts upon my eyes
take from me the gift of morning-
paradisaic light

swallowing fragments
of a blinding lambent beauty
gold sequined waters fall
from the skies high above me

in silence she reaches out
to pull me

the darkness will cleanse my eyes
and hold me

the darkness will cleanse my eyes
and hold me

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Peter Hunter permalink
    20 April, 2009 12:23 am

    This is one of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard

    • salahendas permalink
      24 April, 2009 9:15 am

      i agree with you…
      i love amethystium songs so much, especially treasure and a small adventure

  2. Marta permalink
    11 June, 2009 4:46 am

    Thank you very much! I couldn’t find lyrics to this song and I have an occasion to read it only here. Beautiful song, thanks 🙂

  3. Jun0 permalink
    20 June, 2009 3:32 pm

    thanks for the lyrics ,it’s a beautiful song , in fact it’s one of my fav.

  4. 8 November, 2009 11:09 am

    much thanks for the lyric of this lovely song !!!

  5. thing2think permalink
    17 December, 2009 10:27 pm

    Thank for sharing. It’s been so hard looking for lyrics of Amethystium. Not only this song, all others are so difficult to find on the internet. After quite long time wandering in “the desert of internet” (LOL), I could only find one: Autumn Interlude:

    http://www.justsomelyrics.com/1909214/Amethystium-Autumn-Interlude-Lyrics

    Thanks a lot for sharing.
    If you have the other ones, I’ll be very glad if you share it too.

  6. Mih permalink
    17 July, 2010 3:07 pm

    Thanks. The song is bettwe appreciated with Lyrics

  7. Lillia permalink
    4 October, 2010 9:46 pm

    Im deeply touched. It is a healing voice for jaded soul.

  8. Kevin Wright permalink
    1 November, 2010 1:34 pm

    Really glad you put these lyrics up.

  9. Alan permalink
    24 January, 2011 2:06 pm

    Thanks for posting these lyrics! Treasure and Silken Twine are my favorite songs from Isabliss. Deciding on a favorite gets harder if you include songs from Emblem(such a great album).

  10. Leah permalink
    4 April, 2011 2:20 pm

    The lyrics are as ethereal as the melody. Beautiful song. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

