Skip to content

20oct02008

20 October, 2008

Apologies for such little updating.  Very busy taking in knowledge in mass quantities.  I’m certain most of the references are only from Long Now blog.  …  All… 36 of them.  Of course, if I don’t have anything interesting to say, who cares?  I do suppose that I expect the occasional passing visitor and that’s about it.  This blog is mostly for my own …  l..bl… uh… blogging.

The Bioneers… regional convention here this last weekend at the college.  Essentially they’re trying to get a local “chapter” going here in Spokane.  I wanted to attend, but couldn’t.  I couldn’t really bring myself to look for my booklet that I got from them, only because I was too busy.  But, I suppose that’s the problem with everyone else.  Whether we care or not, only few of us care enough to even put our mind to it.

I saw “Appaloosa” and “W.” this weekend.  Both were not steller.  Both were not bad either.  In fact, I’d probably watch them on TV if they were on in the future.  Which is much more than I can say for a lot of other movies I’ve seen in recent years… most that were supposed to be (and certainly outsold the two I saw this weekend) huge.

{ AM and I’m listening to Antony & the Johnsons (including the new EP “Another World”) }

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

