Skip to content

14oct02008

14 October, 2008

Wow.  What a Columbus Day.

As many people know, yesterday was Columbus Day.  … Man I totally got smashed.  I mean… slurred speach, falling face first into dog shit, eventually waking up by a toilet in a pool of my own vomit.

…  …

Ok that’s not true.  I’m not sure why we still have Columbus Day as a holiday.  The guy didn’t even claim America.  … He claimed… Jamaica (?) I believe?  Somewhere in the Caribbean… if… memory serves.

In RE school:  English is lame.  It only confirms I’m not a very good writer in the “English” sense of the word.  … I’m hardly bruised by that though.  Writing should never be anything more than exactly what a person puts in.  It’s what’s in their mind, it’s the unrefined expression of the thoughts procession, it’s unadulterated by someone else’s “take”.  Math is slowly coming along I think.  We’ll see how today goes.  I need to study ALOT every night for math.  Hours at least.  … At the teachers recommendation actually.  The more I study, the more I’ll understand it and not lose it a few days later.  I really enjoy it, so it’s not a problem.  I always feel great after I’ve accomplished a mathematical task or solved a complicated (at least to myself) problem.  Music Appreciation is….  I could probably miss everyday (though if I miss more than 3 or so I fail) and still pass by just filling out the study sheet and knowing the definition.  I do want to gain some stuff from it though.  … My teacher in that class is a raving Mormon though… and, this may not be completely kosher to say, but….  Mormon’s are CRAAAZZZYYY mutha’ ‘uckas!

 

[ 8:54AM and I’m listening to Genfish (that’s me) “Blendfish 2-1: Textures” ]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

